Thoughts of Quitting My Job

Same routine everyday.

Ryan Redmond
2 min readSep 19, 2023
Photo by Tim Gouw on Unsplash

I want to quit my job.

I should do it.

I say this every day.

This isn’t a once in a blue moon thought.

Every. Damn. Day.

I should give my two weeks today.

But I need money.

If I stick it out another month, I can save up.

I can’t stand this.

My boss is too demanding.

Just breathe.

Can’t just pack up your life and go.

Or can I?

I can!

It would feel so freeing to quit.

But money.

Bills.

Student loan repayments starting.

Fuck.

But I really want to quit.

Don’t let anyone talk you out of it.

This is what you want.

You want to be done with coming into an office to send emails that you could be sending at home while wearing pajamas.

Why did I go with this job?

Money.

Stupid money.

--

--