If I Were Rich…

What I would do with money.

Ryan Redmond
2 min readSep 26, 2023
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

I’m going to tell you about my perfect day.

I wake up without a care in the world.

I make a pot of coffee.

I get to writing on my latest work.

Perhaps add a chapter to that novel. Or finish up a short story. Whatever I’m working on, all that matters is I’m doing what I love.

After a few hours, I go for a walk.

I enjoy the outdoors. Get some sun on my face. Breathe some fresh air.

I end up walking to one of my favorite spots.

I get a beer.

I chat with the bartender for a bit.

I get some lunch.

After another beer, I head back home.

I take a well earned nap.

It’s a nice nap. Not the nap of someone exhausted. A refreshing nap to energize me for the rest of the day.

An hour or two later, I’m up.

I read in bed for a bit. Or scroll my phone.

I get up and look at my to-do list.

I work on organizing my books. Or journaling. Or cataloging old photos. I basically do whatever I want.

--

--